The Concertmaster

The Concertmaster

By: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Some of the world's greatest violin solos are to be found within the orchestral repertoire. The Concertmaster aims to make these solos readily accessible for the first time, both for study by the aspiring orchestral leader, and as a piano reduction, while the separate violin part contains helpful hints on bowing and fingering. The Concertmaster will prove an indispensable addition to the library of the more advanced violin student or young professional. Volume I contains all the famous solos from Tchaikovsky's orchestral music, including four major extracts from Swan Lake, two from The Sleeping Beauty, and one each from the orchestral Suites No.3 in G and No.4 (Mozartiana).


Aurora's Variation (The Sleeping Beauty); Russian Dance (Swan Lake); The Black Swan (Swan Lake); The White Swan (Swan Lake); Solo from Act IV, Appendix 1 (Swan Lake); Entracte (The Sleeping Beauty); Solo from Suite No. 3; Solo from Suite No.4 (Mozertianna); Solo from Piano Concerto No. 2, 2nd movement

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571511457
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 88
  • ID: 9780571511457
  • weight: 280
  • ISBN10: 0571511457

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly