The Conquistador's Horse

The Conquistador's Horse

By: Barry Cole (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Historical fiction for young readers aged 10-14 years. Unique narrative featuring a horse and including a bonus story. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and Michelle Paver. When Tall Bull and the Cheyenne hunting party crossed the Arkansas river, and entered their enemies hunting ground in search of buffalo, little did they know that others were also crossing the same river. Fierce looking men armed with bows, spears, and war-clubs, their upper bodies and faces daubed with paint. They were a Pawnee war-party returning to their village after a raid against their sworn enemies the Sioux. Last to cross the river were men on horseback. Pale skinned men armed with swords, and muskets. They were Spanish Conquistadors, and they had come in search of Quivira, the city of gold. Soon the paths of all three would cross, and when they did, Tall Bull would discover a creature that he had never seen before, an animal which would haunt his dreams, and one day change the lives of his people forever.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781788039734
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9781788039734
  • ISBN10: 1788039734

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close