The Conspiracy Club: A twisting, suspenseful crime novel

The Conspiracy Club: A twisting, suspenseful crime novel

By: Jonathan Kellerman (author)Paperback

Up to 1 WeekUsually despatched within 1 week

£7.35 RRP £7.99  You save £0.64 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

From the internationally bestselling author of the Alex Delaware novels comes THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, a superbly plotted thriller that twists and turns through a series of grisly murders. 'An unnerving, highly cinematic plot . . . [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain . . . with striking success in this . . . quick-witted outing' Janet Maslin, The New York Times. Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling thrillers are perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly. When psychologist Dr Jeremy Carrier's romance with nurse Jocelyn Banks is cut short by her kidnapping and brutal murder, he is left emotionally devastated and being watched by police seeking a prime suspect in the unsolved killing. When more women turn up murdered in the same gruesome fashion, the only way for Jeremy to prove his innocence is to follow the trail of a cunning psychopath. Spurring on Jeremy's investigation is Dr Arthur Chess, an enigmatic pathologist who draws Jeremy into the confidence of a cryptic society. But when Arthur suddenly slips away, Jeremy is left to contend with an onslaught of anonymous clues - and the growing realisation that a harrowing game of cat and mouse has been started.

About Author

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755307333
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9780755307333
  • weight: 222
  • ISBN10: 075530733X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close