The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: The Bestselling Feel-Good ROM Com of the Year (Digital original)

The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: The Bestselling Feel-Good ROM Com of the Year (Digital original)

By: Caroline Roberts (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

`Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism' Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it's the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna's brilliant baking legacy. When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie's showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history! Now all that's missing in Ellie's life is a slice of romance - can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie's dream?

About Author

Family, friends, food, a glass of bubbly and, of course, a good book make me smile. I love writing emotional stories about love, loss, betrayal, and family that explore how complex and yet beautiful love can be. I also like to write romantic comedy, letting the characters have a bit of fun too! I believe in following your dreams, which led me here to Harper Impulse and a publishing deal after many years of writing. Stunning Northumberland is my home - sandy beaches, castles and gorgeous countryside that have inspired my writing.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008125417
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780008125417
  • weight: 260
  • ISBN10: 0008125414
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close