The Cover Up: A Gripping Crime Thriller for 2018

The Cover Up: A Gripping Crime Thriller for 2018

By: Marnie Riches (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.19 RRP £7.99  You save £2.80 (35%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

`A leading light in the field of Mancunian noir' The Guardian `Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, no.1 bestseller Watch your back. Everyone else will be. How far would you go to protect your empire? Manchester's criminal underworld is reeling from the loss of its leader, Paddy O'Brien. In the wake of her husband's death, Sheila O'Brien takes charge of the city, and for once, she's doing things her way. But she hasn't reckoned with the fearsome Nigel Bancroft, a threat from Birmingham who is determined to conquer Manchester next. As a power tussle begins, Sheila is determined to keep control of the empire she has won - even if it means she has to die trying... A heart-stopping read with a gritty edge, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. **Can be read as a stand-alone book!**

Product Details

  • Format: Paperback
  • ID: 9780008203962
  • ISBN10: 0008203962

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close