The Damned

The Damned

By: Andrew Pyper (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

Description

Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down - the new novel from the bestselling author of THE DEMONOLOGIST and THE LOST GIRLS. Perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes, Stephen King and Gillian Flynn. Ashleigh and Danny Orchard are twins, not that you'd ever tell by looking at them - Danny distant and shy, Ash beautiful and accomplished. But there's a secret in the Orchard house: Ash is a monster, a psychopath who can feel only through bringing others pain. When Ash and Danny are caught in a fire on their 16th birthday, both of them die. But only Danny comes back. Since then, Ash has haunted Danny, denying him any form of normal life ...or love. When Danny meets Willa and her son Eddie he glimpses the life he could have without Ash. To stop her from ruining his new-found happiness, Danny must venture into the frightening underworld of Detroit, where he will unearth the mystery of the night his and Ash's fates changed for ever. Dark and compelling, THE DAMNED is a story of how heaven and hell aren't about death, but about the decisions we make in life.

Create a review

About Author

Andrew Pyper was born in Stratford, Ontario. He received a BA and an MA in English Literature from McGill University in Montreal, as well as a law degree from the University of Toronto. Although called to the bar in 1996, he has never practised law. Andrew is the author of a string of bestselling novels, including LOST GIRLS, which won the ARTHUR ELLIS AWARD, and THE DEMONOLOGIST, which won the 2014 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD for Best Hardcover Novel. Find out more at www.andrewpyper.com or folow him on Twitter @andrewpyper

Product Details

  • publication date: 12/03/2015
  • ISBN13: 9781409149170
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9781409149170
  • weight: 398
  • ISBN10: 140914917X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close