The Dark Affair: Mad Passions Book 3 (Mad Passions)

The Dark Affair: Mad Passions Book 3 (Mad Passions)

By: Maire Claremont (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A richly romantic and enthralling novel of beauty, passion and scandalous secrets from Maire Claremont, the acclaimed author of The Dark Lady and Lady In Red. Perfect for fans of Sherry Thomas, Johanna Lindsey and Lisa Kleypas. Lady Margaret Cassidy left a life of nobility behind in Ireland, forsaking her grieving homeland to aid war-ravaged men in England. Still, she never expected a cruel turn of fate to lock her into an unwanted betrothal with one of her English patients - much less one as broken and dangerous as Viscount Powers. Wrecked by his tragic past, Powers' opiate-addled sanity hangs precariously in the balance, leaving him poised to destroy anyone who dares to utter the names of the wife and child he still so deeply mourns. So when he is forced to marry Margaret in exchange for freedom, he is shocked by the desire to earn her trust, her body, and - most alarming of all - her heart... For more deliciously dark Victorian romance, try all the titles in the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red, A Lady Undone and The Dark Affair, and check out Maire's alter-ego Eva Devon for sexy and laugh-out-loud funny Regencies.

About Author

2011 Golden Heart winner Maire Claremont first fell in love with Mr Rochester, not Mr Darcy. Drawn to his darkness, she longed to find a tortured hero of her own...until she realised the ramifications of Rochester locking his first wife up in his attic. Discovering the error of her ways, Maire now looks for a real-life Darcy and creates deliciously dark heroes on the page. Oh, and she wants everyone to know her name is pronounced Moira. Her parents just had to give her an Irish Gaelic name. Follow her on Twitter @MaireClaremont and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/MaireClaremont.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472204790
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 336
  • ID: 9781472204790
  • weight: 243
  • ISBN10: 1472204794

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close