The Dawning of the Day (The Lover's Trilogy)

The Dawning of the Day (The Lover's Trilogy)

By: Elisabeth Ogilvie (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


The first title in Elizabeth Ogilvies' Lover's Trilogy, The Dawning of the Day follows war widow Philippa Marshall as she carves a life out for herself as a school teacher on rugged Bennett's Island. Underneath the sleepy exterior of the island, Philippa discovers latent family feuds, the perils of living on an island and a kindling love for handsome Steve Bennett. As she grapples with her sense of loyalty to her deceased husband, Philippa must weigh the balance of her heart and mind and plot the course of her destiny.

About Author

Elisabeth Ogilvie wrote 46 books including The Seasons Hereafter, Strawberries in the Sea and her memoir My World is an Island. In 1947 she won the New England Women's Press Association award for Storm Tide. Ogilvie grew up in the greater Boston area, but lived in Maine from 1944 until her death in 2006 and remains one of Maine's best loved writers.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781608933334
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 368
  • ID: 9781608933334
  • weight: 558
  • ISBN10: 1608933334

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly