The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

By: Tom McLaughlin (author)Paperback

In Stock

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A laugh-a-minute, action-packed alien adventure perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. Best friends Freddy and Sal have accidentally intercepted a message from Alan - a spectacularly grumpy, brain-munching alien from outer space. Alan has only one message. Earth is going to be invaded in exactly ten hours' time. Soon the police, Nasa and even Presidents from around the world are getting involved - and Freddy is about to become the most famous kid on planet earth for all the wrong reasons. Wolverhampton, we have a problem.

About Author

Having started life as a political cartoonist and then an animator, Tom McLaughlin is now best-known for his picture books, including The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon & Schuster), The Story Machine and The Cloudspotter (both Bloomsbury). His first novel, The Accidental Prime Minister was shortlisted for 12 regional UK prizes. Tom's second novel for middle-grade readers, The Accidental Secret Agent, was published in June 2016 by OUP. Find out more at www.tommclaughlin.co.uk

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781406375794
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 176
  • ID: 9781406375794
  • weight: 174
  • ISBN10: 1406375799

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close