The Day We Met: The emotional page-turning epic love story of 2019

The Day We Met: The emotional page-turning epic love story of 2019

By: Roxie Cooper (author)Paperback

Pre-Order released 7th March 2019

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing' Isabelle Broom Stephanie and Jamie are meant to be. The problem is they're both with other people... ________________________________ Stephanie doesn't believe in fate, true love or living happily ever after. She's content enough being engaged to Matt. But then she meets Jamie, who understands her more than anyone else ever has. Jamie is happily married to his childhood sweetheart Helen and believes in everything Stephanie doesn't. So why does he have such a strong connection with Stephanie? When Stephanie and Jamie meet one fateful weekend in 2006 it will change everything... Ten years. Two people. One epic love story. The Day We Met is an immensely moving and heart-warming epic love story perfect for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December and Zoe Folbigg's The Note. ________________________________ WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING 'A beautifully written love story with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic' Lisa Hall 'This book made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty' Katie Marsh 'A must read-epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared for an emotional rollercoaster' Anna Bell 'A love story I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love' Cressida McLaughlin ________________________________ WHAT READERS ARE SAYING 'One of the most compelling reads of the year' - Sara 'Definitely a book for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December. A wonderful yet heartbreaking book and one hell of a love story' - Abby 'An amazing epic love story. I just didn't want it to end' - Rachel's Random Reads 'I experienced every emotion you feel in a relationship and became so emotionally invested in the characters. I absolutely loved this' - Kelly 'A beautifully written story - incredibly moving and emotional' - Jeannie

About Author

Roxie Cooper lives in Yarm, a pretty little market town in the North-East. After reading Classics at Newcastle University, she realised she needed a break from studying Latin, Ancient Greek and all that serious stuff, so naturally, she became a dancer in a nightclub (a la Coyote Ugly) for a few years before going to live in Australia. When she returned, she swapped dancing on a bar, to practising at the Bar, and became a barrister for 7 years. Twitter/Instagram @toodletinkbaby.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781529102468
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9781529102468
  • weight: 312
  • ISBN10: 1529102464

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close