The Dead House: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 5

The Dead House: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 5

By: Harry Bingham (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won't read a better crime novel this year' MARK EDWARDS On a wild October night, the body of a young woman is found in a remote country churchyard. She's wearing nothing but a thin, white dress. There are no marks of violence and no obvious cause of death. Who is the victim? Why is she here? But another young woman went missing from the area a few years back, and DC Fiona Griffiths soon suspects a crime even more chilling than she first imagined. Will she unlock the secrets of the dead house? Or will she become its next victim? Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable' Mick Herron 'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald 'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice 'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

About Author

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life. To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781409152767
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9781409152767
  • weight: 320
  • ISBN10: 1409152766

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close