The Dragon's Gate (Chronicles of the Black Tulip 2)

The Dragon's Gate (Chronicles of the Black Tulip 2)

By: Barry Wolverton (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic-this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized second book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton's Chronicles of the Black Tulip, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series. A magical white jade stone and a map inscribed in bone that may be the key to an even greater mystery-this is the treasure Bren and Mouse have found buried on the Vanishing Island. Mouse is determined to follow the map to a place called the Dragon's Gate, convinced it will explain who she really is and the powers she possesses. Bren has had enough adventure for one lifetime and would like nothing more than to return to his father in Map. But nothing goes according to plan when the survivors of the Albatross are rescued by Lady Jean Barrett, a charismatic archaeologist with a sense of destiny. Barrett is on a quest for the Eight Immortals, ancient artifacts she believes are buried in the tomb of China's first emperor-the location of which has been hidden for nearly two thousand years. The only way for Bren, Mouse, and Barrett to all get what they want is to work together on a dangerous journey into the heart of China, a kingdom long closed to outsiders, where the greatest secrets about Mouse and Bren are waiting to be unveiled.

About Author

Barry Wolverton is the author of Neversink. He has more than fifteen years' experience creating books, documentary television scripts, and website content for international networks and publishers, including National Geographic, Scholastic.com, the Library of Congress, and the Discovery Networks. He lives in Memphis, Tennessee.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062221940
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9780062221940
  • weight: 235
  • ISBN10: 0062221949

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close