The Edge of Dark

The Edge of Dark

By: Pamela Hartshorne (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£7.35 RRP £7.99  You save £0.64 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Be careful what you wish for. Jane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in London's Mincing Lane. Getting what you want, Jane discovers, comes at a price. For the child that she longed for, the child she promised to love and to keep safe, turns out to be a darker spirit than she could ever have imagined. Over four centuries later, Roz Acclam remembers nothing of the fire that killed her family - or of the brother who set it. Trying on a beautiful Elizabethan necklace found in the newly restored Holmwood House triggers disturbing memories of the past at last - but the past Roz remembers is not her own . . . A dark, page-turning tale from Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Memory of Midnight and Time's Echo, and a perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series.

About Author

The Edge of Dark is Pamela Hartshorne's third novel to explore the haunting relationship between the past and the present. An historian as well as an award-winning romance writer, she lives in York, and continues to draw inspiration from her PhD research to write about the 16th century, in fact and in fiction. Time's Echo, her first novel written under her real name, was shortlisted for awards on both sides of the Atlantic.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781447249559
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781447249559
  • weight: 343
  • ISBN10: 1447249550

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close