The Ex (Main)

The Ex (Main)

By: Alafair Burke (author)Paperback

In Stock

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance to save it... 'THE EX is everything a great mystery should be - intriguing, suspenseful, compelling, insightful, surprising, and thoroughly satisfying. A great read.' Chris Pavone, author of The Expats In this breakout standalone thriller in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, William Landay and Paula Hawkins, a lawyer agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been accused of murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated. Widower Jack Harris has resisted the dating scene since the shooting of his wife by a fifteen-year-old boy three years ago. An early morning run along the Hudson River changes that when he spots a woman who eerily but thrillingly echoes his past. Eager to help Jack find love again, his best friend posts a "Missed Moment" item online and days later, a woman responds... Olivia Randall is one of New York City's best criminal defense lawyers. When she gets the phone call informing her that her former fiancee, Jack Harris, has been arrested for a triple homicide there is no doubt in her mind as to his innocence. The only question is who would go to such great lengths to frame him - and why? For Olivia, representing Jack is a way to make up for past regrets, and the hurt she caused him, but as the evidence against him mounts, she is forced to confront her doubts. The man she knew could not have done this. But what if she never really knew him?

About Author

Alafair Burke's books include the standalone thrillers Long Gone and If You Were Here - an Amazon Best Mystery Novel of 2013 - and her acclaimed series starring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher, the most recent of which, Never Tell, was a Kindle bestseller. A former Deputy District Attorney in Portland, Oregon, Alafair is now a Professor of Law at Hofstra Law School, where she teaches criminal law and procedure.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571328154
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 288
  • ID: 9780571328154
  • weight: 394
  • ISBN10: 0571328156
  • edition: Main

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close