The Follow: An Addictive and Gripping Crime Thriller (Gareth Bell Thriller 1)

The Follow: An Addictive and Gripping Crime Thriller (Gareth Bell Thriller 1)

By: Paul Grzegorzek (author)Paperback

Pre-Order released 21st March 2019

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Danger is never far behind... A fast-paced and riveting crime novel and the first in a new Brighton-set police procedural series featuring PC Gareth Bell. Perfect for fans of Peter James. `Fast paced and full of tension, The Follow packs an explosive punch! Great read!' Casey Kelleher He knows the man is guilty. And he will do anything to prove it... PC Gareth Bell watches the psychopath who stabbed Bell's partner stroll out of court a free man. Somebody on the inside tampered with the evidence, and now one of Brighton's most dangerous criminals is back on the streets again. Bell's personal mission for revenge takes him onto the other side of the law and into the dark, violent underworld of the glamourous seaside city. Soon he faces a horrifying choice: risk everything he holds dear, or let the man who tried to kill his partner walk free...

About Author

Despite training as a conservationist, Paul Grzegorzek joined the police in Brighton in 2002. He trained as a riot medic and method of entry specialist, policing riots and demonstrations and enacting drug warrants, and then moved on to plain clothes work on undercover drug operations around the city. While in the police he met Peter James, and became an advisor on the Roy Grace novels. Peter encouraged Paul to write his own books and so he did, writing in his spare time. After six years in the police, Paul moved into the defence industry where he became the security manager for government defence projects across the globe. Before parenting took up all of his free time, he also used to volunteer as a first responder for South East Coast Ambulance, attending 999 calls to assist in critical care prior to ambulance arrival. He lives in Brighton with his wife and young son.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008329983
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9780008329983
  • weight: 270
  • ISBN10: 0008329982

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close