The Girls of Ennismore: A heart-rending Irish saga (Main)

The Girls of Ennismore: A heart-rending Irish saga (Main)

By: Patricia Falvey (author)Paperback

Out of Stock

Description

Ireland, 1900. Two girls meet. They are from vastly different worlds, but will be united in friendship through loves, losses and wars. A sweeping, heartrending saga for fans of Diney Costeloe and Rosie Clarke. It's the early years of the twentieth century, and Victoria Bell and Rosie Killeen are best friends. Growing up in rural Ireland's County Mayo, their friendship is forged against the glorious backdrop of Ennismore House. However, Victoria, born of the aristocracy, and Rosie, daughter of a local farmer, both find that the disparity of their class and the simmering social tension in Ireland will push their friendship to the brink... Richin authentic historical and Irish detail, The Girls of Ennismore is a compelling story of love, duty, and reinvention, highlighting the vast rewards - or grave consequences - of following one's heart. Fans of Downton Abbey will devour this sweeping tale. -- Kristina McMorris, New York Times bestselling author of The Edge of Lost

About Author

Patricia Falvey was born in Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, immigrating alone to the United States at the age of twenty. Patricia still has close family in Ireland and returns often.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781786490629
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781786490629
  • weight: 330
  • ISBN10: 1786490625
  • edition: Main

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close