The Greatest Music Stories Never Told: 100 Tales from Music History to Astonish, Bewilder, and Stupefy (The Greatest Stories Never Told)

The Greatest Music Stories Never Told: 100 Tales from Music History to Astonish, Bewilder, and Stupefy (The Greatest Stories Never Told)

By: Rick Beyer (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.95 RRP £12.99  You save £1.04 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

"Fullof tasty morsels.A delightful book to arm one for thenext dull cocktail party." -Chicago Tribune RickBeyer, author of the highly successful History Channel series The GreatestStories Never Told returns with new historic tales from the world ofmusic-ennobling, entrancing and inevitably surprising stories of soaringgenius, tantalizing scandal, nefarious intrigue, and, above all, unbridledpassion for music. Perfect for fans of The Mental Floss History of theUnited States or Bill Bryson's Made in America, Beyer's GreatestMusic Stories Never Told is "history like you've never read itbefore." (The Tennessean)

About Author

Rick Beyer is the author of the popular Greatest Stories Never Told book series, and an award-winning documentary filmmaker whose work has been seen on The History Channel, A&E, and National Geographic Channel. He is also an accomplished speaker who inspires and entertains audiences around the country. He lives with his wife in Lexington, Massachusetts.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780061626982
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 224
  • ID: 9780061626982
  • weight: 454
  • ISBN10: 0061626988

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close