The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama

The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama

By: G. J. Minett (author), Blacksheep (illustrator)Paperback

Out of Stock

Description

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET A DEVASTATING CRIME John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart. A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of. A LONG-BURIED SECRET As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . . A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY 'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded 'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend 'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook

About Author

G.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785770142
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 448
  • ID: 9781785770142
  • weight: 357
  • ISBN10: 1785770144

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close