The Incredible Dadventure 2: The Mumbelievable Challenge (The Incredible Dadventure)

The Incredible Dadventure 2: The Mumbelievable Challenge (The Incredible Dadventure)

By: Dave Lowe (author), The Boy Fitz Hammond (illustrator)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£1.49 RRP £5.99  You save £4.50 (75%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Five days, five tasks, no technology. How will Holly survive in the woods? Holly's second 'dadventure' is a screen-free challenge - Mum has packed her and Dad off to a log cabin in Fir Forest for five days with NO technology. There are other people camping in the woods, though - Zeb and his show-off dad who are camping 'properly' in tents and fishing for their dinner. Holly's dad is treating her like a baby and being more embarrassing than ever, but Zeb and Holly soon hit it off and enjoy exploring the forest together. A few days in Zeb's dad goes missing, and they discover there is a bear on the loose from the local safari park. It's up to Holly and her new friend to work together, save the day and prove themselves to their fathers - all without their phones or any tech gadgets! The second story in the 'Dadventure' series, a perfect family story or read-alone for fans of David Baddiel and THE 13-STOREY TREEHOUSE.

About Author

Dave Lowe (Author) Dave Lowe grew up in Dudley in the West Midlands, and now lives in Brisbane, Australia, with his wife and two daughters. He spends his days writing books, drinking lots of tea, and treading on Lego that his daughters have left lying around. Dave is the author of the successful MY HAMSTER series. His STINKY AND JINKS books follow the adventures of a nine-year-old boy called Ben, and Stinky, Ben's genius pet hamster. (When Dave was younger, he had a pet hamster too. Unlike Stinky, however, Dave's hamster didn't often help him with his homework.) Find Dave online at @daveloweauthor or www.davelowebooks.com The Boy Fitz Hammond (Illustrator) Born in York in the late 1970s, The Boy Fitz Hammond now lives in Edinburgh with his wife and their two sons. A freelance illustrator for well over a decade, he loves to draw in a variety of styles, allowing him to work on a range of projects across all media. Find him online at www.nbillustration.co.uk/the-boy-fitz-hammond or on Twitter @tbfhDotCom.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781848125896
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 192
  • ID: 9781848125896
  • weight: 158
  • ISBN10: 1848125895

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close