The Jerusalem Puzzle

The Jerusalem Puzzle

By: Laurence O'Bryan (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.43 RRP £6.99  You save £0.56 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world ...The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle. Behind Lady Tunshuq's Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead. In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing. With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max's death and Susan's disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire. A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.

About Author

Laurence was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long after was offered a publishing contract for three books.The Jerusalem Puzzle is his second novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781847562890
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781847562890
  • weight: 280
  • ISBN10: 1847562892

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close