The Kicking the Bucket List: The Perfect Summer Read (Unabridged edition)

The Kicking the Bucket List: The Perfect Summer Read (Unabridged edition)

By: Cathy Hopkins (author), Juanita McMahon (reader), Gabrielle Glaister (reader)Audio Book

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

Mum always knows best... The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee; sensitive and big-hearted; Rose uptight and controlled and Fleur the reckless free spirit.At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's `bucket list'.But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris's bucket list was about so much more than money...

About Author

Cathy lives in Bath with her husband and three cats. In her spare time, she is happiest digging, planting or reading in the garden or on a walk with friends in the local countryside - usually ending in a pub. For more about Cathy, find her on twitter:@CathyHopkins1 or Facebook: CathyHopkins or on her website www.cathyhopkins.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008200695
  • Format: Audio Book
  • running time: 725
  • ID: 9780008200695
  • ISBN10: 0008200696
  • edition: Unabridged edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close