The Last Days of Jack Sparks: The most chilling and unpredictable thriller of the year

The Last Days of Jack Sparks: The most chilling and unpredictable thriller of the year

By: Jason Arnopp (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

***THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLER*** 'Magnificent' Alan Moore 'I couldn't put the book down' Ron Howard 'Chilling and utterly immersive' M. R. Carey It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book. No stranger to controversy, he'd already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed. Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account. Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed - until now. 'Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell' Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code 'Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn't have *a clue* what would happen' Toby Whithouse 'Super spooky and addictively written' Heat 'We fell hard for Jason Arnopp's whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book' iBooks Store 'Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum' Sarah Lotz, author of The Three 'This is The Omen for the social media age' Chris Brookmyre 'Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare' Alan Moore DISCOVER THIS YEAR'S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER - perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk.

About Author

Jason Arnopp is a British author and scriptwriter. His background is in journalism: he has worked on titles such as Heat, Q, The Word, Kerrang!, SFX and Doctor Who Magazine. He has written comedy for Radio 4 and official tie-in fiction for Doctor Who and Friday the 13th, but The Last Days of Jack Sparks is the first novel which is entirely Jason's own fault (though some may prefer to lay the blame on Jack...).

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780356506852
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780356506852
  • weight: 300
  • ISBN10: 0356506851

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close