The Last Dragon Charmer #3: Realm Breaker (The Last Dragon Charmer 03)

The Last Dragon Charmer #3: Realm Breaker (The Last Dragon Charmer 03)

By: Laurie McKay (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

In this fantastical finale to The Last Dragon Charmer series, a young prince from a fantasy realm finds himself trapped in the seemingly normal world of Asheville, North Carolina-and must defeat unexpected evil in order to find his way home. Asheville goes by another name in Prince Caden's homeland of Razzon: the Land of Shadow, a place where the most vile villains are sent to live out their days disguised as ordinary middle school teachers. But the villains are no longer content to stay trapped in Asheville. They are plotting to go home, overthrow Caden's father the King, and take over. Caden will do anything to protect his homeland and his family. But preventing the villains from completing a mysterious four-part spell and breaking the barrier between realms is no small task. He will need the help of his brave friends-and his special gift to charm a ravenous Elderdragon. And if Caden and his friends can save his home, he might finally be able to return to it. With its perfect blend of wit, action and heart, Laurie McKay's The Last Dragon Charmer will remind readers young and old what it truly means to be a hero, and is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's The School for Good and Evil and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories.

About Author

Laurie McKay lives in Durham, North Carolina, with her family and her two dogs. She earned her bachelor's degree in biology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and her master's degree in biological oceanography from North Carolina State University. She's taught at the Chesapeake Bay Governor's School for Marine and Environmental Science and in the North Carolina community college system. When she's not dodging students and prepping lab activities, she's sitting at a local coffee shop and daydreaming about all things fantastical.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062308498
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 368
  • ID: 9780062308498
  • weight: 440
  • ISBN10: 0062308491

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close