The Life You Left (Digital original)

The Life You Left (Digital original)

By: Carmel Harrington (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The life you lived. The life you loved. The life you left... For fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern. It started out like any other day for Sarah Lawler; getting the kids ready for school, making the pack lunches and juggling baby Ella's feeds. There was no way of knowing that her husband, Paul, would leave for work that morning and simply not come home. Now the questions are piling up quicker than the unpaid bills and, unable to answer her children's questions about where their Daddy is, Sarah is getting desperate. But it turns out she isn't quite as alone as she thought she was. When her beloved childhood friend, Edward, comes back into her life, Sarah thinks she's finally been thrown a life line. There's just one problem with Edward: Sarah is the only person who can see him. "Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written... it surpasses all expectations." ChickLitClub

About Author

Irish Sunday Times bestseller Carmel Harrington writes issue driven contemporary fiction. With comparisons to Maeve Binchy & Liane Moriarty, Carmel writes with warmth and compassion about characters so believable that they could be sitting beside you. From Co. Wexford she lives in a small village with her husband Roger and two young children, Amelia and Nate. Carmel has published six novels, won two writing awards - Kindle Book of the Year 2013 and Romantic eBook of the Year 2013 and been shortlisted for a BGE Irish Book Award in 2016. Her books are published worldwide, regular chart toppers and are translated into eight languages to date. In 2017, she published two books - the official ITV novel and UK bestseller Cold Feet The Lost Years and The Woman at 72 Derry Lane which remained in the Irish Top 10 for five weeks. Her other bestsellers include The Things I Should Have Told You, Every Time A Bell Rings, The Life You Left and Beyond Grace's Rainbow. She is a regular on Irish television as a panellist on TV3's Elaine Show. In addition, she is Chair of Wexford Literary Festival, which she co-founded. For more information visit www.carmelharrington.com. You can find Carmel on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram: @HappyMrsH.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007594405
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 328
  • ID: 9780007594405
  • weight: 240
  • ISBN10: 0007594402
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close