The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules (Little Old Lady)

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules (Little Old Lady)

By: Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg (author), Rod Bradbury (translator)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is an incredibly quirky, humorous and warm-hearted story about growing old disgracefully - and breaking all the rules along the way! 79-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank. She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting lifestyle. Along with her four oldest friends - otherwise known as the League of Pensioners - Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause uproar with their antics protesting against early bedtimes and plasticky meals. As the elderly friends become more daring, they hatch a cunning plan to break out of the dreary care home and land themselves in a far more attractive Stockholm establishment. With the aid of their Zimmer frames, they resolve to stand up for old aged pensioners everywhere - Robin Hood style. And that's when the adventure really takes off . . . Perfect for fans of The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Translated by Rod Bradbury.

About Author

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg, a former journalist and marine archaeologist, is a Swedish author who has written many books in different genres, including popular science, cartoons, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. She is the author of the internationally bestselling The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules and The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781447250616
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9781447250616
  • weight: 332
  • ISBN10: 1447250613

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close