The Lives She Left Behind

The Lives She Left Behind

By: James Long (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written,The Lives She Left Behind will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life- and, of course, Ferney. In a Somerset village, a teenage boy confronts a teacher with a story he should know nothing about. The boy's impossible knowledge uncovers memories Michael Martin has done his utmost to forget - and soon propels him into danger. As Martin confronts his past once more, three girls arrive in the village of Pen Selwood, one of them drawn by an ancient instinct to find a man called Ferney. Her actions reignite a love story, an instinct that cannot be broken, irrespective of the hurt and danger it brings to those around them... A passionate love story that spans the centuries, fall under the spell of Ferney and Gally's enduring romance.

About Author

James Long is the author of non-fiction, historical fiction and thrillers. A former BBC correspondent, he lives in Bristol.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781471143151
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781471143151
  • ISBN10: 1471143155

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close