The Lost Girl: A captivating tale of mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies

The Lost Girl: A captivating tale of mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies

By: Carol Drinkwater (author)Hardback

Only 1 in stock

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

ONE OF LOVEREADING's BOOKS OF THE YEAR . . . A heart-rending story of loss and enduring love, set between the darkest days of Paris and the sunshine of Provence. Her daughter disappeared four years ago. . . Since her daughter went missing four years earlier, celebrated photographer Kurtiz Ross has been a woman alone. Her only companion her camera. Since Lizzie disappeared, she has blamed and isolated herself, given up hope. Until, out of the blue, an unexpected sighting of Lizzie is made in Paris. Could this lead to the reconciliation she has dreamed of? Within hours of Kurtiz arriving in Paris, the City of Light is plunged into a night of hell when a series of terrorist attacks bring the city to a standstill. Amid the fear and chaos, a hand reaches out. A sympathetic stranger in a cafe offers to help Kurtiz find her daughter. A stranger's guiding light Neither knows what this harrowing night will deliver, but the other woman's kindness - and her stories of her own love and loss in post-war Provence - shine light into the shadows, restoring hope, bringing the unexpected. Out of darkness and despair, new life rises. New beginnings unfold. Dare she believe in a miracle? Set during a time of bloodshed and chaos in one of the most beautiful cities on earth and along the warm fragrant shores of the Mediterranean, Kurtiz discovers that miracles really can happen . . . Praise for The Lost Girl: 'A story to savour, complete with wonderful settings stretching from Paris to the glorious countryside of southern France' Dinah Jefferies, Number One Sunday Times bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'A great and compassionate writer' Danuta Kean, Guardian 'Mesmerising, haunting and extraordinarily relevant' Lovereading 'A gripping tale' Sunday Post 'The perfect holiday read that manages to keep you guessing the whole way through' Living France 'A story of love and loss, of sadness and great joy' The Middle East

About Author

Carol Drinkwater is a multi-award-winning actress who is best known for her portrayal of Helen Herriot in the BBC television series All Creatures Great and Small. She is also the author of over twenty books, both fiction and non-fiction. Her quartet of memoirs set on her olive farm in the south of France have sold over a million copies worldwide and her solo journey round the Mediterranean in search of the Olive tree's mythical secrets inspired a five-part documentary film series, The Olive Route. Carol lives in the south of France where she is writing her next novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780718183103
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780718183103
  • weight: 575
  • ISBN10: 071818310X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close