The Lost Girl of Astor Street

The Lost Girl of Astor Street

By: Stephanie Morrill (author)Hardback

In Stock

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Downton Abbey, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the mob-run streets of 1920s Chicago. Endorsements for the book: "The Lost Girl of Astor Street boasts a strong, smart, and courageous heroine, a note-perfect Jazz-Age Chicago setting, and a terrifically engaging plot that kept me reading into the middle of the night." Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of Moonlight Over Paris "Here's hoping this won't be the last case for this strong and admirable female sleuth to solve. A...well-crafted historical whodunit." Kirkus Reviews Lydia has vanished. Lydia, who's never broken any rules, except falling in love with the wrong boy. Lydia, who's been Piper's best friend since they were children. Lydia, who never even said good-bye. Convinced the police are looking in all the wrong places, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail begins her own investigation to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. With the reluctant help of a handsome young detective, Piper goes searching for answers in the dark underbelly of 1924 Chicago, determined to find Lydia at any cost. When Piper discovers those answers might stem from the corruption strangling the city-and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood-she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life for the truth.

About Author

Stephanie Morrill lives in Overland Park, Kansas, with her husband and three kids. She is the author of The Reinvention of Skylar Hoyt series, Go Teen Writers: How to Turn Your First Draft into a Published Book, and the Ellie Sweet series. She enjoys encouraging and teaching teen writers on her blog, GoTeenWriters.com. To connect with Stephanie and read samples of her books, check out StephanieMorrill.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780310758402
  • Format: Hardback, Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9780310758402
  • weight: 308
  • ISBN10: 0310758408

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close