The Madagaskar Plan

The Madagaskar Plan

By: Guy Saville (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.19 RRP £7.99  You save £2.80 (35%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A brilliant "what if" novel of the years after WW2 for fans of SS-GB and The Man in the High Castle. 1953. Britain and her Empire are diminished. Nazi Germany controls Europe and a vast African territory. There has been no Holocaust. Instead, the Jews have been exiled to Madagaskar, a tropical ghetto ruled by the SS. Returning home after a disastrous mission to Africa, ex-mercenary Burton Cole finds his lover has disappeared. Desperate to discover her, he is drawn into a conspiracy that will lead him back to the Dark Continent. Meanwhile Walter Hochburg, Nazi Governor of Kongo, has turned his attention to Madagaskar. Among the prisoners are scientists who could develop him a weapon of unimaginable power. But Hochburg is not the only one interested in Madagaskar. The British plan to destroy its naval base to bring America into a war against the Reich. They have found the ideal man for the task: Reuben Salois, the only Jew to have escaped the ghetto. The only one brave, or foolhardy, enough to return. These three men will converge on Madagaskar. The fate of the world is in their hands... Drawing on the Nazis' original plans for the Jews, Guy Saville has meticulously imagined a world-that-nearly-was to tell an epic tale of love, revenge and survival.

About Author

Guy Saville was born in 1973. He has lived in South America and North Africa and is currently based in the UK.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781444710700
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 544
  • ID: 9781444710700
  • weight: 380
  • ISBN10: 1444710702

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close