The Man I Think I Know: A feel-good, uplifting story of the most unlikely friendship

The Man I Think I Know: A feel-good, uplifting story of the most unlikely friendship

By: Mike Gayle (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£10.49 RRP £14.99  You save £4.50 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club 'What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY' Marian Keyes 'Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet' Heat, 5* This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike's distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. ******************* Praise for The Man I Think I Know 'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences' Ruth Hogan 'That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it' Lisa Jewell 'Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!' Jenny Colgan You'll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read' Fabulous magazine ******************* Readers are raving about this book! 'This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.' 'I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!' 'This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.'

About Author

Mike Gayle was born and raised in Birmingham. After graduating from Salford University with a degree in Sociology, he moved to London to pursue a career in journalism and worked as a Features Editor and agony uncle. He has written for a variety of publications including The Sunday Times, the Guardian and Cosmopolitan. Mike became a full time novelist in 1997 following the publication of his Sunday Times top ten bestseller My Legendary Girlfriend, which was hailed by the Independent as 'Full of belly laughs and painfully acute observations,' and by The Times as 'A funny, frank account of a hopeless romantic'. Since then he has written thirteen novels including Mr Commitment, Turning Thirty and Wish You Were Here. His books have been translated into more than thirty languages. You can find him online at mikegayle.co.uk and on Twitter @mikegayle.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473608986
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781473608986
  • weight: 550
  • ISBN10: 1473608988

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close