The Mangle Street Murders (The Gower Street Detective Series 1)

The Mangle Street Murders (The Gower Street Detective Series 1)

By: M. R. C. Kasasian (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£14.44 RRP £16.99  You save £2.55 (15%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL. 125 Gower Street, 1882. Queen Victoria may sit on the throne and Robert Peel's bobbies walk the street, but London is still haunted by the spectre of Spring-heeled Jack. The demons of vice and poverty rule the capital: ruffian gangs, pickpockets, prostitutes and vagrants clog the streets with their iniquity. But in one particular Gower Street residence - home to the famous personal investigator Sidney Grice - order presides. Until, that is, the arrival of his ward March Middleton and the vicious Whitechapel murder that follows hard on her heels... Set between the refined buildings of Victorian Bloomsbury and the stinking streets of London's East End, The Mangle Street Murders is for those who like their crime original, atmospheric, and very, very funny. Praise for THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS: 'Funny, fresh and sharply plotted ... Starring a detective duo to rival Holmes and Watson' GOODREADS. 'Kasasian's sparkling debut introduces a memorable new detective duo' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. 'Grice and Middleton promise to become a positive treat' DAILY MAIL. Read the whole series: THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

About Author

M.R.C. Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He is the author of the much loved Gower Street Detective series, five books featuring personal detective Sidney Grice and his ward March Middleton. The first book in his new series, Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire, is set in a sleepy seaside town during World War II and is out this year. He lives with his wife, in Suffolk in the summer and in Malta in the winter.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781781851845
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 336
  • ID: 9781781851845
  • ISBN10: 1781851840

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close