The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel (A Liz Carlyle Novel)

The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel (A Liz Carlyle Novel)

By: Stella Rimington (author)Hardback

In Stock

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, McMafia and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope A man lies dying in a hospital in upstate Vermont. The nurses know only that he is an academic at a nearby university but they have been instructed to call the FBI should anyone visit their patient. News of this suspected Russian illegal soon reaches MI5 in London where Liz Carlyle has been contacted by a top secret source known as Mischa who is requesting a clandestine rendezvous in Berlin. Meanwhile in Brussels a Russian sleeper agent who has lived undercover for years is beginning to question his role, while suspicions have been roused about a boarding school in Suffolk that has recently changed hands in mysterious circumstances. The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities and global espionage.

About Author

Dame Stella Rimington joined the Security Service (MI5) in 1968. During her career she worked in all the main fields of the Service: counter-subversion, counter-espionage and counter-terrorism. She was appointed Director General in 1992, the first woman to hold the post. She has written her autobiography and nine Liz Carlyle novels, most recently, Breaking Cover. She lives in London and Norfolk.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781408859742
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781408859742
  • weight: 614
  • ISBN10: 1408859742

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close