The Mysterious Miss Mayhew: a heartfelt romantic comedy

The Mysterious Miss Mayhew: a heartfelt romantic comedy

By: Hazel Osmond (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

A heartwarming romantic comedy about a most unlikely love affair. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Ellie Adams and Kirsty Greenwood. Tom doesn't need any more women in his life. He already has a five-year-old daughter, an estranged wife who keeps blocking his efforts to get divorced and a mother who might be having an affair with the vicar. So when Fran Mayhew turns up - years younger and with all the tact of a dinosaur with its backside on fire - she's just another tricky person to deal with . . . And what's she doing in his remote part of Northumberland crawling around in graveyards anyway? But soon Tom discovers that there's more to the mysterious Miss Mayhew than meets the eye - and that it's not just his heart he's in danger of losing.

About Author

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781780873718
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 512
  • ID: 9781780873718
  • weight: 348
  • ISBN10: 1780873719

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close