The Navy Lark: Collected Series 11: Classic Comedy from the BBC Radio Archive (Unabridged edition)

The Navy Lark: Collected Series 11: Classic Comedy from the BBC Radio Archive (Unabridged edition)

By: Lawrie Wyman (author)Audio Book

Only 1 in stock

£7.95 RRP £26.50  You save £18.55 (70%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


All 16 episodes from the eleventh series of the hugely popular, long-running BBC radio comedy starring Stephen Murray, Leslie Phillips and Jon PertweeThis box set comprises the episodes Commander Murray and the Squatters; What is the SSE?; Pertwee Climbs Up the Promotion Ladder; Stranded; Sir Willoughby's Party; The Fleet Initiative Test; CPO Pertwee's Long Service Medal; The Phenomenal Pertwee Tug; The Security Clampdown; The Anniversary and the Washing; The Forbodians Hijack Troutbridge; Number One Gets Married; The Honeymooners Return; CPO Pertwee and the Lead Half Crowns; Sub-Lt Phillips to Leave for Dartmouth and The Mark 31 Radar. Bonus items include Alastair Scott Johnston's introductions and sign-offs to two of the double recording sessions, plus outtakes from several shows.A PDF booklet is also included, featuring a detailed history of the development of this series of The Navy Lark, cast biographies,an episode guide and a special episode guide for The Big Business Lark (episodes not included).Stephen Murray, Leslie Phillips and Jon Pertwee star, with Richard Caldicot, Heather Chasen, Tenniel Evans and Michael Bates, in these classic episodes of hilarity on the high seas.

Product Details

  • Format: Audio Book
  • ID: 9781785291753
  • ISBN10: 1785291750

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly