Nina Simone Piano Songbook Volume 2

Nina Simone Piano Songbook Volume 2

By: Nina Simone (artist)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£13.79 RRP £14.99  You save £1.20 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Of all the major singers of the late 20th century, Nina Simone was one of the hardest to label. She recorded extensively in the soul, jazz, and pop and was also comfortable with blues, gospel, and Broadway. She has subsequently been labelled as a `soul' singer in terms of emotion, rather than form. Her repertoire included jazz standards, gospel and spirituals, classical music, folk songs of diverse origin, blues, pop, songs from musicals andopera, African chants, as well as her own compositions. Nina Simone: Piano Songbook Volume 2 includes a variety of her classic songs including I Get Along Without You Very Well and Strange Fruit, authentically transcribed for piano, voice and guitar.


Angel Of The Morning; Baltimore; Black Is The Colour Of My True Love's Hair; Break Down And Let It All Out; I Get Along Without You Very Well;I Shall Be Released; I'm Gonna Leave You; Lilac Wine; My Man's Gone Now; New World Coming; The Pusher; Seems I'm Never Tired Lovin' You; Strange Fruit; Turn Me On; Wild Is The Wind

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571530359
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9780571530359
  • weight: 339
  • ISBN10: 0571530354

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly