The Nine Tailors: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 11 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Digital original)

The Nine Tailors: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 11 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Digital original)

By: Dorothy L. Sayers (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

About Author

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473621398
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9781473621398
  • weight: 268
  • ISBN10: 1473621399
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close