The Nobel Prize (1901-2000): Handbook of Landmark Records

The Nobel Prize (1901-2000): Handbook of Landmark Records

By: Bishop Emeka Ebisi (author), Emeka Nwabunnia (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


This reference book is a comprehensive guide to the twentieth century Nobel Prize winners and record-breakers. Entries are analyzed and separated according to historical perspectives, gender, origin, and Nobel statistical data, which elicits an overall appreciation for the power and enduring significance of the prizes and the prizewinners. These carefully gathered records are an invaluable source to any private or public reference library.

About Author

Emeka Nwabunnia is President and CEO of Antonie Van Leeuwenhoek Centre for the Advancement of Microbiology. He is a lecturer in Environmental Microbiology at Anambra State University. Bishop Emeka Ebisi is a Linguistic Consultant and Managing Director of Go Between Nigeria Limited.


Part 1 List of Tables Part 2 Preface Part 3 Acknowledgements Chapter 4 Individual Landmark Records Chapter 5 International Landmark Records Chapter 6 General Landmark Records Chapter 7 Appendices Part 8 Bibliography Part 9 Index

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780761835738
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 136
  • ID: 9780761835738
  • weight: 213
  • ISBN10: 0761835733

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly