The Norfolk Mystery (The County Guides)

The Norfolk Mystery (The County Guides)

By: Ian Sansom (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder! It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where `intelligence is essential', he applies. Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county. They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder? Beginning a thrilling new detective series, `The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene and no-one is above suspicion!

About Author

Ian Sansom writes for the `Guardian' and the `London Review of Books'. He is the author of nine books including, `Paper: An Elegy', `Mr Dixon Disappears', `The delegates Choice' and `The Bad Book Affair', some of the instalments of The Mobile Library series. He lives in Northern Ireland.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007360482
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 336
  • ID: 9780007360482
  • weight: 230
  • ISBN10: 0007360487

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close