The Only Child

The Only Child

By: Andrew Pyper (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.79 RRP £13.99  You save £4.20 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAILA psychotic patient with two impossible claims. A leading forensic psychiatrist on the edge. It's not just Dr. Dominick's career that's in danger... Forensic psychiatrist Dr. Lily Dominick has evaluated the mental states of some of the country's most dangerous psychotics. But today's client - a man with no name, accused of the most twisted crime - struck her as different from the others, despite the two impossible claims he made. First, that he is more than two hundred years old and personally inspired Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley and Robert Louis Stevenson in creating the three novels of the nineteenth-century that define the monstrous in the modern imagination. Second, that he's her father. To discover the truth behind her client, Dr. Dominick must embark on a journey that will threaten her career, her sanity, and ultimately her life. Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down, The Only Child is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and Stephen King. Praise for Andrew Pyper: 'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' - DAILY MAIL 'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel' - GILLIAN FLYNN, author of Gone Girl 'Pyper is a master architect of dread' - LAUREN BEUKES, author of The Shining Girls 'Genuinely terrifying' - SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go To Sleep 'Readers will undoubtedly make comparisons to Stephen King' LIBRARY JOURNAL

About Author

Andrew Pyper was born in Stratford, Ontario. He received a BA and an MA in English Literature from McGill University in Montreal, as well as a law degree from the University of Toronto. Although called to the bar in 1996, he has never practised law. Andrew is the author of a string of bestselling novels, including LOST GIRLS, which won the Arthur Ellis Award, and THE DEMONOLOGIST, which won the 2014 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Hardcover Novel. Find out more at www.andrewpyper.com or follow him on Twitter @andrewpyper

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781409149200
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9781409149200
  • weight: 398
  • ISBN10: 140914920X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close