The Oxford Book of Wedding Music for Manuals

The Oxford Book of Wedding Music for Manuals

By: Malcolm Archer (editor)Other Formats

Only 1 in stock

£14.26 RRP £15.50  You save £1.24 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


The definitive collection of 27 of the most popular classics of the wedding repertoire in simplified arrangements for manuals only. All the best-loved processionals, marches, and more reflective pieces are included.

About Author

Malcolm Archer was educated at King Edward VII School, Lytham, the Royal College of Music, and Jesus College, Cambridge, where he was organ scholar. He studied the organ with Ralph Downes, Gillian Weir and Nicolas Kynaston, and composition with Herbert Sumsion and Alan Ridout. He is a prolific composer with well over 200 published works, which receive regular performances on BBC radio and TV. Archer was formerly Organist and Director of Music at St Paul's Cathedral and is now Director of Chapel Music at Winchester College.


Air from Suite No. 3 ; Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata No. 147) ; Prelude in C ; Trumpet Voluntary in D ; Prelude ; Prince of Denmark's March ; Air from Water Music ; Arrival of the Queen of Sheba ; Bouree from Water Music ; Finale from Water Music ; Hornpipe from Water Music ; Largo ; Minuet ; Ouverture from Fireworks Music ; Variations from Organ Concerto Op. 4 No.1 ; Saint Anthony Chorale ; Marche ; Andante Religioso from Organ Sonata No. 4 ; Wedding March from A Midsummer Night's Dream ; Ave Verum Corpus ; Canon ; Trumpet Tune ; Trumpet Voluntary ; Bist du bei mir ; Spring from The Four Seasons ; Bridal March

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193751231
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 56
  • ID: 9780193751231
  • weight: 215
  • ISBN10: 0193751232

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly