The Paris Seamstress: Transporting, Twisting, the Most Heartbreaking Novel You'll Read This Year

The Paris Seamstress: Transporting, Twisting, the Most Heartbreaking Novel You'll Read This Year

By: Natasha Lester (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook** THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL 'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER 'A beautiful story in every way' THE LADY 'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON One of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers Weekly Crossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi. ******************************************** What must Estella sacrifice to make her mark? 1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier. 2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love. MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER... 'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth 'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' Kate Forsyth 'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski 'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day 'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods 'What a GEM!' Sara Foster 'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns 'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale 'Engaging' Herald Sun 'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday 'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs 'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo 'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

About Author

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and has written several novels including A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald, Her Mother's Secret and The Paris Seamstress. Her sixth novel, The French Photographer, will be published in April 2019. In her spare time Natasha loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth. For all the latest news from Natasha visit: www.natashalester.com.au Twitter: @Natasha Lester Instagram: natashalester Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780751573077
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 448
  • ID: 9780751573077
  • weight: 306
  • ISBN10: 0751573078

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close