The Royal Lacemaker

The Royal Lacemaker

By: Linda Finlay (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £5.99  You save £0.24 (4%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A Queen and a peasant - this stunning new saga is the story of a young woman who must find a way to support her family and stay true to herself in the face of adversity. Just seventeen years old, Lily Rose scratches out a meagre living making lace in Devon, responsible for her siblings following the death of their parents. But opportunity beckons. Hundreds of miles away, in London, Queen Victoria is preparing for her wedding. She will wear the most exquisite wedding dress in history, bearing the famous Honiton lace. When Lily is selected as one of the few to work on this top-secret commission it is the answer to her prayers. Lily quickly makes an impression, both as an expert lacemaker and a natural leader of the women working day and night. But there are others who want to see Lily fail, including Squire Clinsden who issues her with a terrible ultimatum - work for him, and be subject to his unwanted advances, or put her loved ones at risk. Torn between her duty and her dreams of a better life, Lily must battle the odds to ensure her family's survival. This wonderful debut saga novel is perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. As an Image Consultant, Linda has always had an avid interest in people. Helping them to regain their confidence after they've undergone life changing surgery is one of the most satisfying areas of her work. Linda has always loved writing stories and has been published in various magazines and annuals. Moving to the spectacular Devon coast and learning about its local history inspired her to write her first novel, The Royal Lacemaker. She loves beachcombing, finding it the perfect excuse to indulge in a spot of people watching.

About Author

As an image consultant, Linda has always had an avid interest in people. Linda's writing has been published in a number of magazines and annuals. Moving to the spectacular Devon coast and learning about its local history inspired her novels set in the area.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781405918954
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9781405918954
  • weight: 298
  • ISBN10: 1405918950

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close