The Saturday Girls

The Saturday Girls

By: Elizabeth Woodcraft (author)eBook
£4.07 RRP £4.99  You save £0.92 (18%)
Buy eBook  

Description

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clarke. If you loved An Education, Good Girls Revolt and Made in Dagenham then this is for you.

It's 1964. England has shaken off its post-war gloom and the world is full of possibilities.

Best friends Sandra and Linda live on a housing estate in Essex. They are aspiring mods: they have the music, the coffee bar and Ready Steady Go! on a Friday night.

Having landed their first jobs, Linda and Sandra look set. But the world is changing rapidly, and both girls have difficult choices to make. As Sandra blindly pursues a proposal, Linda finds herself drawn to causes she knows are wroth fighting for.

But when Sandra's quest leads her to local badboy Danny, she lands both her and Linda in more trouble than they bargained for . . .

Product Details

  • ID: 9781785764431
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction
  • publisher imprint: Zaffre

Supported Platforms

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close