The Savage Altar

The Savage Altar

By: Asa Larsson (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'A breath of fresh cold air . . . a dangerous edge to gladden fans of Lisbeth Salander' Boyd Tonkin The first in the Rebecka Martinsson series from the million-book bestselling author, for fans of Stieg Larsson, The Bridge and The Killing TV series. A church in the glittering frozen wastes of northern Sweden. Inside, a sacrifice: the body of a man - slashed to pieces, hands severed, eyes gouged out. The victim's sister is first to discover the body and she soon finds herself the police's only suspect. Terrified and confused, she calls on an old friend: hot-shot city lawyer Rebecka Martinsson. Can Rebecka dig beneath the surface of the community that she once fled, and find the truth? 'A chilling plot knee-deep in blood-spattered snow' Jim Kelly 'A labyrinthine conspiracy, superlative storytelling' Independent A nail biting, suspense-filled mystery' Sunday Telegraph Asa Larsson has sold over a million and a half books worldwide. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, won the award for Sweden's best first crime novel. Her second novel, The Blood Spilt, is also available from Penguin now.

About Author

Asa Larsson was born in 1966 and lives in Sweden. Her second novel, The Blood Spilt, is available in Penguin.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780241956441
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9780241956441
  • weight: 287
  • ISBN10: 0241956447
  • translations: Swedish
  • language of text: English

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close