The Second Chance Cafe in Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance and One of the Top Holiday Reads for Women! (The Carlton Square Series 2 Digital o

The Second Chance Cafe in Carlton Square: A Gorgeous Summer Romance and One of the Top Holiday Reads for Women! (The Carlton Square Series 2 Digital o

By: Michele Gorman (author), Lilly Bartlett (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

A feel-good story that's as scrumptious as your favourite slice of cake! Emma's new cafe will be perfect, with its gorgeous strings of vintage bunting, mouth-wateringly gooey cakes, comforting pots of tea and quirky customers who think of each other as friends. It's a long road to get there, but as her business fills with freelancing hipsters, stroppy teens, new mums and old neighbourhood residents, Emma realises that they're not the only ones getting a second chance. She is too. But when someone commits bloomicide on their window boxes, their milk starts disappearing and their cake orders are mysteriously cancelled, it becomes clear that someone is determined to close them down. Will the cafe be their second chance after all? A deliciously laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances and surviving parenthood, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin. Praise for Lilly Bartlett: `Fun, flirtatious and fresh' Alex Brown, bestselling author The Secret of Orchard Cottage `Warm, witty, and wonderful - the perfect rom com' Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe `I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters' Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea `Absolutely wonderful romantic comedy that is guaranteed to lift your spirits' Rachel's Random Reads

About Author

Lilly Bartlett's cosy romcoms are full of warmth, quirky characters and guaranteed happily-ever-afters. Lilly is the pen-name of Sunday Times and USA Today best-selling author, Michele Gorman, who writes best friend-girl power comedies under her own name.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008226602
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780008226602
  • weight: 270
  • ISBN10: 0008226601
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close