The Secret Cipher: A Secret Box Book (The Secret Box 02)

The Secret Cipher: A Secret Box Book (The Secret Box 02)

By: Whitaker Ringwald (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

The Secret Cipher is the sequel to The Secret Box, a rollicking adventure full of family rivalry, magic, questing, and laugh-out-loud humor that's perfect for fans of Dan Gutman, Wendy Mass, and Trenton Lee Stewart. Jax Malone and her cousin Ethan Hoche were not expecting one of Jax's birthday presents to contain a dangerous magical object from a mythical past: an urn with the dark power to suck hope out of the world. Though the first urn is safely hidden, there are two more urns that could rid humanity of both faith and love. And powerful enemies who want to find them and use them to control the world. Now, even though they were never meant to open the present and discover its secret, Jax and Ethan must race to find and destroy the two remaining urns before it's too late.

About Author

Before becoming an author, Whitaker Ringwald was certified as World's Greatest Snowball Maker and developed a nonstick peanut butter formula in conjunction with lauded Ig Nobel scientists. Whitaker spends six months of every year in a deep sea submersible trying to film live footage of giant squids. But giant squids are hard to come by, so that's where Whitaker gets a lot of writing done.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062216175
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 256
  • ID: 9780062216175
  • weight: 335
  • ISBN10: 0062216171

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close