The Secret Goldfish

The Secret Goldfish

By: David Means (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

An extraordinary collection of short stories from the Man Booker prize longlisted author of HYSTOPIA. In the tradition of Raymond Carver or Tobias Wolff, these are all-encompassing stories of the American psyche, of love and loss and of the landscape and its people. A goldfish circles in its bowl, refusing to die, becoming the silent focus of a difficult family life; a pianist loses his talents as he is forced to question the meaning of love and commitment. Through a blend of lyricism and humour, these stories of ordinary human dilemmas take flight and become mythical and universal. David Means is a rare writer who transports us to the heart of what it is to be human.

About Author

David Means was born and raised in Michigan. He now lives in Nyack, New York with his wife and twins.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007164882
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 224
  • ID: 9780007164882
  • weight: 150
  • ISBN10: 0007164882

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close