The Story Machine

The Story Machine

By: Tom McLaughlin (author)Paperback

More than 4 weeks availability

Description

Elliott is a boy who likes to find things and, one day, he stumbles across a machine. At first, he can't work out what the machine is for - it doesn't beep or buzz like all his other machines and it doesn't have an ON/OFF button. Then, quite by accident, Elliott makes the machine work. The machine makes letters! Elliott thinks it must be a story machine but, sadly, Elliott isn't very good at letters and words. How can he make magical stories without them? But, wait, some of the letters look like pictures. Elliott is good at pictures and, as he discovers, pictures make stories. An inspiring, uplifting picture book about the simple joys of a typewriter in a world of hi-tech machines. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers.

Create a review

About Author

TOM MCLAUGHLIN is the author/illustrator of The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon and Schuster) and the illustrator of the Captain Boots series of picture books (Puffin). He loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing, and he would quite like to be a virtuoso banjo player. Tom lives in Devon. The Story Machine is his first book for Bloomsbury.

Product Details

  • publication date: 15/01/2015
  • ISBN13: 9781408839348
  • Format: Paperback, Children's & Novelty
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9781408839348
  • weight: 189
  • ISBN10: 1408839342

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close