The Wildflowers: the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018

The Wildflowers: the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018

By: Harriet Evans (author)Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 RRP £7.99  You save £0.80 (10%)Part of Buy One Get One Half Price Richard and Judy Book Club Summer 2018

Description

'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian Keyes RICHARD AND JUDY SUMMER BOOK CLUB PICK 2018 The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will transport you to a Dorset beach house, where you can feel the sand between your toes. Enter the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. This glorious tale of tangled family secrets and lies will leave you warm and glowing. 'A wonderful, engrossing novel, full of the most vivid characters and a truly memorable setting. A triumph' Sophie Kinsella 'She reels you in and then you're hooked, right to the last page' Patricia Scanlan 'I love it on so many levels, the immense feeling of place, the slow, irresistible sense of being drawn deep into the family and its story, and the strange hovering of menace somewhere in the idyll. Wonderful' Penny Vincenzi Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best

About Author

Harriet Evans grew up in London. In her twenties she was lucky enough to get a job as a secretary at a publishers and instantly realised working with books was what she'd always wanted to do. She was a fiction editor for ten happy years but left in 2009 to write full-time, making up stories all day. Harriet still lives in London with her family. She likes old films, property websites, sloe gin cocktails, feminism and Bombay Mix, not in that order.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472221377
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 544
  • ID: 9781472221377
  • weight: 368
  • ISBN10: 1472221370

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close