This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

This Thing of Darkness: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

By: Harry Bingham (author)Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 RRP £9.99  You save £2.80 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime. A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff. When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered. Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits. Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times 'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice 'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

About Author

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life. To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781409152729
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 512
  • ID: 9781409152729
  • weight: 335
  • ISBN10: 1409152723

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close